What they want me to be

It takes on your nerves
every time you fight to keep your sanity
living up to expectations
trying hard to put up with responsibility
they have loved us way too much
and to them we own
but often we fail them
and then it is hard to feel like home
it is difficult to walk a mile
in the shoes we do not really fit into
and it freaks me out
every single time I fail to get through
I have never really been
what they want me to be
and the fucked head I am
I really don’t think I will ever find the right key
and I will probably always suck at
this thing called responsibility.

Leave a Reply

