Who am I?

A soul breathing to live, with words her life
but who am I?
Am I a broken fragment of my lost past
or a wide-eyed woman afraid of future, aghast.

Am I light to the flickering hope
giving you a few reasons to cope
or am I the falling night
ready to take all you have
and leave you in strife.

Am I a fixed memory
or a passing phase
Am I as cold as the ice
or like the fire ablaze
Am I like the name written in sand
ready to be washed away by the tide
or Am I like the sun
that will never forget to rise.

Who am I?
I ask,
What of me will stay?
my deeds, my actions
or the poem I wrote that day.

Leave a Reply

