They ask me how much I love him

She spreads her arms wide
Asks me if I love him that much
Then she shrinks the space
And again questions my love
I use two fingers
And I hold them just a centimetre apart
She is surprised by the distance between my fingers
And asks
You love him only this much ?

I say
Start from my finger
Span the entire universe
And come back
The other finger is where you will land
That is exactly how much I love him.

One thought on “They ask me how much I love him

Leave a Reply

